National Portal of India

National Portal of India

Average Reviews


This is the Official Portal of the Government of India, designed, developed and hosted by the National Informatics Centre (NIC), a premier ICT organization of the Government of India under the aegis of the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology.


The Portal has been developed as a Mission Mode Project (MMP) under the National E-Governance Plan (NEGP) of the Government. The portal was launched in November 2005.

Objective / Vision

The objective behind the Portal is to provide a single window access to the information and services being provided by the Indian Government for citizens and other stakeholders. An attempt has been made through this Portal to provide comprehensive, accurate, reliable and one stop source of information about India and its various facets. The current Portal is a metadata driven site that links to the other Indian Government Portals/websites for most updated information.

Portal management

The content of this Portal is managed centrally by the National Portal Content Management Team from the National Portal Secretariat. It is our goal to continue the enhancement and enrichment of this Portal in terms of content coverage, design and technology on a regular basis.

Information Related To

  • Agriculture
  • Art & Culture
  • Commerce
  • Communication
  • Defence
  • Education
  • Environment & Forest
  • Finance & Taxes
  • Food & Public Distribution
  • Foreign Affairs
  • Governance & Administration
  • Health & Family Welfare
  • Housing
  • Home Affairs & Enforcement
  • Industries
  • Infrastructure
  • Information & Broadcasting
  • Labour & Employment
  • Law & Justice
  • Power & Energy
  • Rural
  • Science & Technology
  • Social Development
  • Transport
  • Travel & Tourism
  • Youth & Sports

About the Government

  • Constitution of India
  • Government Web Directory
  • Indian Parliament
  • Publications
  • Who’s Who
  • President of India
  • Vice-President of India
  • Prime Minister of India
  • Cabinet Ministers
  • Chiefs of Armed Forces
  • Members of Parliament